Jardins Phlox

Local beeswax lip balms

SKU: SQ4673400

$7 $8

Only 3 pieces in stock!

Lip balms with local beeswax from Portneuf presented in compostable cardboard tube and without plastic mechanism. They are formulated with plant macerate, and plantain mucilage long recognized for its ability to treat wounds, irritations, and itchy skin. Plantain helps calm skin inflammation due to its emollient qualities. Aucubin, one of the compounds in plantain, also has a natural anti-inflammatory and bactericidal effect. See detailed description for more information.

A little more on some of our star ingredients !

Black elderberry : This berry has been used since ancient times in herbal medicine. It would treat a multitude of skin conditions and certain ora irritations.

Plantain : Plantain has long been recognized for its ability to treat sores, irritations and itchy skin. Also, the mucilage of the plantain would help calm skin inflammation because of its emollient qualities. Aucubin, one of the compounds in plantain, also has an anti-inflammatory and antibacterial effect.

Did you know ?

The plantain would also contain caffeic acid, a substance which would have inhibited, in vitro, the growth of the herps virus.

Propolis : Propolis would help speed healing of some external wounds / infections, including the adorable ''cold sores'', cracks and chapeed skin, or sunburn or severe cold. It is also believed to have a sanitizing power, helping to prevent the spread of bacteria that feed infections.

Interesting fact ! Propolis is a coating that bees use to cover all interior surfaces of the hive to ensure water resistance, strength and asepsis.

Like what so small can hide so big !

But still…:

. Handmade
. Vegetarian
. 100% natural
. Palm oil free
. Phtalate free
. Paraben free
. Petroleum products free

Format : 4.5 g

 

Oriza sativa (rice) bran oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax (cera alba), butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), sambuscus nigra flower extract, tocopherol, flavor, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, oat (avena sativa extract), calendula officinalis flower extract, plantago major leaf extract, mahonia aquifolium root extract, althea offinicalis (marshmallow) extract, propolis extract

*This list of ingredients is subject to change. Customers should refer to the product packaging for the most recent list of ingredients. Contains nut derivatives.

Keep away from heat sources.

Use your pinky finger to push the carton under the wrapper to raise the lip balm. You may have to keep your finger inside when applying to prevent the balm from coming back down.

Recently viewed

Jardins Phlox

Baumes à lèvres à la cire d'abeille locale

SKU: SQ4673400

$8

Baumes à lèvres à la cire d'abeille locale de la région de Portneuf présenté en tube de carton compostable et sans mécanisme de plastique. Ils sont formulés avec macérât de plantes, et mucilage de plantain reconnu depuis longtemps pour sa capacité à traiter les plaies, les irritations, et les démangeaisons cutanées. Le plantain aide à calmer l'inflammation cutanée en raison de ses qualités émollientes. L'aucubine, l'un des composés du plantain, a aussi un effet anti-inflammatoire et bactéricide naturel. Voir la description détaillée pour plus d'information.

Un peu plus sur certains de nos ingrédients vedettes !

Sureau noir : Cette baie serait utilisée depuis l’antiquité en phytothérapie. Elle permettrait de traiter une multitude d’affectations cutanées et certaines irritations buccales.

Plantain : Le plantain serait reconnu depuis longtemps pour sa capacité à traiter les plaies, les irritations et les démangeaisons cutanées. Également, le mucilage du plantain contribuerait à calmer l'inflammation cutanée en raison de ses qualités émollientes. L'aucubine, l’un des composés du plantain, a aussi un effet anti-inflammatoire et un effet antibactérien.

Saviez-vous ?

Le plantain contiendrait également de l'acide caféique, une substance qui aurait inhibé, in vitro, la croissance du virus de l'herpès.

Propolis : La propolis permettrait d’accélérer la guérison de certaines plaies/infections externes, notamment les adorables ‘’feux sauvages’’, fendilles et gerçures, ou brûlures dues au soleil ou au froid rigoureux. On lui reconnaîtrait également un pouvoir d’aseptisation, contribuant à éviter la propagation de bactéries qui alimentent les infections.

Fait intéressant ! La propolis est un enduit dont les abeilles se servent pour recouvrir toutes les surfaces intérieures de la ruche afin d'en assurer l’étanchéité, la solidité et l’asepsie.

Comme quoi si petit peut dissimuler si grand !

Mais encore…:

. Fait à la main
. Végétarien
. 100% naturel
. Sans huile de palme
. Sans phthalate
. Sans paraben
. Sans produits pétroliers

Format : 4.5 g

Oriza sativa (rice) bran oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax (cera alba), butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), sambuscus nigra flower extract, tocopherol, flavor, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, oat (avena sativa extract), calendula officinalis flower extract, plantago major leaf extract, mahonia aquifolium root extract, althea offinicalis (marshmallow) extract, propolis extract

*Cette liste d'ingrédients est sujette à changement. Les clients doivent se référer à l’emballage du produit pour la liste la plus récente des ingrédients. Contient des dérivés de noix.

Garder loin des sources de chaleur.

Utiliser le petit doigt pour pousser le carton sous l’emballage pour faire monter le baume à lèvres. Il se peut que vous ayez à garder votre doigt à l’intérieur au moment de l’application pour éviter que le baume ne redescende.

Récemment consultés