Jardins Phlox

Mephisto Laurel, nigella, willow bark & propolis soap

SKU: SQ0724355

$24

Only 3 pieces in stock!

For the skin in search of soothing and balance, this soap is composed of Aleppo soap at 40% * concentration of laurel oil. Certainly one of our ``''chou-chou'' soaps (not to say ''super-soap''), this soap has its share of uniqueness, in particular by its manufacturing method (secret of course !) which allows to better preserve the virtues of the assets contained ! Consult the detailed description to learn more about its assets and benefits.

Its flagship...or strong character is due to laurel oil which, due to its richness in lauric acid, would help soften the skin in addition to providing a protective barrier against dryness. Laurel oil is recommended for dry, atypical skin, and for conditions such as acne, psoriasis, eczema and blackheads. Laurel oil is said to be purifying, astringent and disinfectant.

As if that wasn't enough...! Jardins Phlox adds, to make this soap one of the most powerful and complete in our Belle Créature collection among others :

. Black cumin oil (black cumin), which is believed to be effective in treating skin problems such as redness, acne and skin irritations. High in unsaturated fats and vitamin E.

. White willow bark which is said to help manage oil production in oily skin. Raw materail proven for over 6000 years and associated with the treatment of pain and inflammation.

. Propolis, defined as a resinous substance, propolis acts as a soothing factor and aids in healing.

*Aleppo soad containing 40% concentration of bay oil is incorporated into the recipe. At the end of the creation process, a 12% concentration of laurel oil results. (Note that our soaps are artisanal and may experience certain fluctuations in percentages and measurements, without affecting the quality or effectiveness of the product.)

But still...:

. Handmade
. Vegetarian
. 100% natural
. Palm oil free
. Phtalate free
. Paraben free
. Petroleum products free

Format : 150 g

Sodium olivate, sodium cocoate, sodium laurus nobilate, glycerin, sodium ricate, nigella sativa seedate, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, salix alba bark extract, melaleuca alternafolia (tea tree) leaf oil, pelargonium graveolens flower oil, lavender (lavandula angustifolia) oil, calendula officinalis (calendula) flower extract, anthemis nobilis flower oil, propolis extract

*Develops naturally through saponification

*This list of ingredients is subject to change. Customers should refer to the product packaging for the most recent list of ingredients. Contains nut derivatives.

Tips : Provide a soap holder with a surface that allows good water flow in order to prolong its use. Thus, a 150 g soap can last up to almost 18 days when used by 2 people at the rate of 2 showers per day.

Contraindication : This soap contains less than 1% of natural source salicin. In cas of allergy or intolerance, check with your doctor if you can use it.

Also, black seed oil is a powerful therapeutic active which could, depending on the sensitivity of the user, compete with the medication. Although the percentage added to our Mephisto soap is sufficient to deploy its benefits, its dosage remains within the lower limits of the recommended percentage of use. However, it is recommended to consult a doctor before using our soap, especially for pregnant and breastfeeding women without medical advice from a doctor. This oil may have an effect on certain hormone secretions and it is not known whether these effets are transferable to babies at these stages of development. People who take prescription drugs, have major surgery, or are at greater risk of having a stroke, heart attack or atherosclerosis are also advised to consult a doctor before using them.

Before using Nigella seed oil, a skin test is recommended. This can be done by applying a tiny amount of this oil to a small area of skin that is not sensitive. Avoid eyes and mucous membranes by soaping yourself.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review
 

Recently viewed

Jardins Phlox

Savon Mephisto Laurier, nigelle, écorce de saule & propolis

SKU: SQ0724355

$24

À l’aiiiide ou Alep ? Pour la peau en quête d’apaisement et d’équilibre, ce savon est composé de savon d’Alep à 40%* de concentration d’huile de laurier. Certainement un de nos savons ‘’chou-chou’’ (pour ne pas dire ‘’super-savon’’), ce savon possède son lot d’unicité, notamment par sa méthode de fabrication (secrète bien entendu !) qui permet de mieux conserver les vertus des actifs contenus !

Son caractère phare…ou fort, lui est dû à l’huile de laurier qui, en raison de sa richesse en acide laurique, favoriserait l’assouplissement de la peau en plus d’offrir une barrière protectrice contre le dessèchement. L’huile de laurier est recommandée pour les peaux sèches, atypiques, et en cas de problèmes comme l’acné, le psoriasis, l’eczéma et les points noirs. L’huile de laurier serait réputée pour être purifiante, astringente et désinfectante.

Comme si ce n’était pas assez…! Jardins Phlox ajoute, pour faire de ce savon un des plus puissants et complets de notre collection Belle Créature, entre autre :

. L’huile de nigelle (cumin noir) qui serait reconnue pour son efficacité dans le traitement des problèmes cutanés comme les rougeurs, l’acné et les irritations cutanées. Grande richesse en gras insaturés et en vitamine E.

. L’écorce de saule blanc qui contribuerait à gérer la production d’huile des peaux grasses. Matière première éprouvée depuis plus de 6000 ans et associée au traitement de la douleur et des inflammations.

. La propolis, définie comme substance résineuse, la propolis agirait comme facteur apaisant et d’aide à la cicatrisation.

*Du savon d’Alep contenant 40% de concentration d’huile de laurier est incorporé dans la recette. Au terme du processus de création en résulte une concentration à 12% d’huile de laurier. (Noter que nos savons sont artisanaux et peuvent rencontrer certaines fluctuations quant aux pourcentages et mesures, et ce sans altérer la qualité ou l’efficacité du produit.)

Mais encore…:

· Fait à la main
· Végétarien
· 100% naturel
· Sans huile de palme
· Sans phthalate
· Sans paraben
· Sans produits pétroliers

Format : 150 g

Sodium olivate, sodium cocoate, sodium laurus nobilate, glycerin, sodium ricate, nigella sativa seedate, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, salix alba bark extract, melaleuca alternafolia (tea tree) leaf oil, pelargonium graveolens flower oil, lavender (lavandula angustifolia) oil, calendula officinalis (calendula) flower extract, anthemis nobilis flower oil, propolis extract

*Se développe naturellement par la saponification

*Cette liste d'ingrédients est sujette à changement. Les clients doivent se référer à l’emballage du produit pour la liste la plus récente des ingrédients. Contient des dérivés de noix.

Conseils : Prévoir un support à savon avec une surface qui permet un bon écoulement de l’eau afin de prolonger son utilisation. Pour usage corporel seulement. Pour un soin plus appliqué quant au visage, consultez nos produits de soin du visage de la collection 365.

Contre indication : Ce savon contient moins de 1% de salicine de source naturelle. En cas d’allergie ou d’intolérance, vérifier auprès de votre médecin si vous pouvez en faire l’emploi. 

Également, l’huile de nigelle est un actif thérapeutique puissant qui pourrait, selon la sensibilité de l’utilisateur, entrer en compétition avec la médication. Bien que le pourcentage ajouté à notre savon Méphisto soit suffisant pour déployer ses bienfaits, son dosage demeure dans des limites basses du pourcentage d’utilisation recommandée. Toutefois, il est recommandé de consulter un médecin avant d’utiliser notre savon particulièrement à l’égard des femmes enceintes et allaitantes sans l'avis médical d'un médecin. Cette huile pourrait avoir un effet sur certaines sécrétions d'hormones et on ignore si ces effets sont transférables aux bébés à ces stades de développement. Les personnes qui prennent des médicaments sur ordonnance, qui subissent une chirurgie majeure ou qui courent un plus grand risque de subir un AVC, une crise cardiaque ou l’athérosclérose sont également invitées à consulter un médecin avant de les utiliser.

Avant d'utiliser l'huile de graines de Nigelle, un test cutané est recommandé. Cela peut être fait en appliquant une quantité infime de cette huile sur une petite zone de peau qui n'est pas sensible. Évitez les yeux, les muqueuses en vous savonnant.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Récemment consultés